Announcing New President

Announcing Our New President & Board Chair, İpek İlkkaracan

The International Association for Feminist Economics is pleased to welcome our 2022-2023 President & Board Chair İpek İlkkaracan.  İpek comes to this role with past IAFFE experience, she served a 3-year term as an IAFFE Board member from 2015-2018 and was President-Elect from 2021-2022.

Learn more about İpek and her vision for IAFFE on the IAFFE Board webpage.

“I am grateful for the excellent efforts made by the IAFFE Board in recent years to maintain a democratic and transparent governance structure and support an increasingly diverse membership. I am committed to ensuring that this process keeps alive. IAFFE now has over 800 members from 60+ countries, the highest that it has ever been. There has been an overwhelming interest from members to join various committees in response to the recent call. I hope to keep up this exciting momentum while working to strengthen institutional capacity and impact on policy.”


As İpek assumes the role of 2022-2023 President & Board Chair, 2021-2022 President and Board Chair Abena Oduro begins her term as Outgoing President & Conference Chair (Cape Town 2023), Radhika Balakrishnan completes her 3-years in the role of IAFFE president, President-Elect thru Outgoing President & Conference Chair (Geneva 2022), and Lee Badgett begins her term as President-Elect.

Please join the Board of Directors of IAFFE in welcoming İpek as our new President. 

Announcing Our New President, İpek İlkkaracan.rev (2).pdf (281.6 KB)

Posted August 5, 2022.