Rhonda Williams Prize

In remembrance of Rhonda Williams, who served as associate editor of Feminist Economics from 1994 to 1998, IAFFE instituted the Rhonda Williams Prize to support scholars from underrepresented groups within IAFFE. This award aims to enable these scholars, whose work embodies the spirit of Rhonda Williams' legacy in scholarship and activism, to attend the annual IAFFE Conference and present their papers.

Past winners:

2016 - E. Katharina Sarter, Glasgow Caledonian University | Transforming Competition to Foster Gender Equality?
2015 - Sakshi Khurana, V.V. Giri National Labour Institute | Work, Employment, and Resistance: Experiences of Garment Workes in Delhi